Shortcuts
Please wait while page loads.

Woollahra Libraries Catalogue

PageMenu- Main Menu-
Page content

Catalogue Display

Girl, 11 / Amy Suiter Clarke.

Girl, 11 / Amy Suiter Clarke.
Item Information
Shelf Location Collection Volume Ref. Branch Status Due Date Res.
F CLAR
Adult Fiction   Double Bay . *, In Processing, Rit/ .  
. Catalogue Record 853674 ItemInfo Beginning of record . Catalogue Record 853674 ItemInfo Top of page .
Catalogue Information
Field name Details
ISBN 9781922330499 (paperback)
Author Clarke, Amy Suiter author.
Title Girl, 11 / Amy Suiter Clarke.
Publisher/Date Melbourne, Victoria : The Text Publishing Company, 2021.
©2021
Pagination etc. 340 pages ; 24 cm
Summary Note In this thrilling debut for fans of Karin Slaughter and Riley Sager, a social worker turned true-crime podcaster investigates a decades-old serial killer cold case-only to unwittingly create new victims. Former social worker Elle Castillo is the host of a popular true-crime podcast that tackles cold cases of missing children in her hometown. After four seasons of successful investigations, Elle decides to tackle her white whale: the Countdown Killer, or TCK. Twenty years ago, TCK established a pattern of taking and ritualistically murdering girls, each a year younger than the last. No one's ever known why-why he stopped abruptly with his eleven-year-old victim, or why he followed the ritual at all. Weeks into her new season, Elle sets out to interview a listener promising a tip, only to discover his dead body. When a child is abducted days later, in a pattern that looks very familiar, Elle is convinced TCK is back. Will she be able to get law enforcement on her side and stop TCK before it's too late?
Subject Women social workers -- Fiction
Podcasters -- Fiction
Cold cases (Criminal investigation) -- Fiction
Serial murder investigation -- Fiction
Minnesota -- Fiction
Thrillers (Fiction)
Detective and mystery fiction.
Shelf Location F CLAR
Reservations Queue 1
Catalogue Information 853674 Beginning of record . Catalogue Information 853674 Top of page .