Shortcuts
Please wait while page loads.

Woollahra Libraries Catalogue

PageMenu- Main Menu-
Page content

Catalogue Display

House of earth and blood: Sarah J. Maas.

House of earth and blood: Sarah J. Maas.
Catalogue Information
Field name Details
ISBN 9781408884409
Author Maas, Sarah J.
Title House of earth and blood [electronic resource] / Sarah J. Maas.
Publisher/Date [London] : Bloomsbury Publishing, 2020.
Series Crescent City 1
Contents note Downloadable eBook.
Fiction.
Summary Note Perfect for fans of Jessica Jones and True Blood, this is a blockbuster modern fantasy set in a divided world where one woman must uncover the truth to seek her revenge. Half-Fae, half-human Bryce Quinlan loves her life. Every night is a party and Bryce is going to savour all the pleasures Lunathion - also known as Crescent City - has to offer. But then a brutal murder shakes the very foundations of the city, and brings Bryce's world crashing down. Two years later, Bryce still haunts the city's most notorious nightclubs - but seeking only oblivion now. Then the murderer attacks again. And when an infamous Fallen angel, Hunt Athalar, is assigned to watch her every footstep, Bryce knows she can't forget any longer. As Bryce and Hunt fight to unravel the mystery, and their own dark pasts, the threads they tug ripple through the underbelly of the city, across warring continents, and down to the deepest levels of Hel, where things that have been sleeping for millennia are beginning to stir ... With unforgettable characters and page-turning suspense, this richly inventive new fantasy series by #1 New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas delves into the heartache of loss, the price of freedom - and the power of love.
Target audience note Adult.
Subject Paranormal fiction
Adventure and adventurers -- Fiction
Urban fiction
Fantasy fiction
Apocalyptic fiction
Science fiction
Romance fiction
Internet Site Click to access this resource
Catalogue Information 832900 Beginning of record . Catalogue Information 832900 Top of page .