Shortcuts
Please wait while page loads.

Woollahra Libraries Catalogue

PageMenu- Main Menu-
Page content

Catalogue Display

History of wolves: Emily Fridlund.

History of wolves: Emily Fridlund.
Catalogue Information
Field name Details
ISBN 9780802189776 (Overdrive: electronic bk.)
Author Fridlund, Emily author.
Title History of wolves [electronic resource] / Emily Fridlund.
Publisher/Date London : Weidenfeld & Nicolson, 2017.
Pagination etc. 1 online resource.
Contents note Downloadable eBook.
Summary Note Already being acclaimed as one of the most exciting new voices of 2017, Emily Fridlund's History Of Wolves is a brilliant coming-of-age novel that will appeal to fans of The Girls and The Virgin Suicides. Even a lone wolf wants to belong.... Fourteen-year-old Linda lives with her parents in an ex-commune beside a lake in the beautiful, austere backwoods of northern Minnesota. The other girls at school call Linda 'Freak', or 'Commie'. Her parents mostly leave her to her own devices, whilst the other inhabitants have grown up and moved on. So when the perfect family mother, father and their little boy, Paul move into the cabin across the lake, Linda insinuates her way into the family's orbit. She begins to babysit Paul and feels welcomes, that she finally has a place to belong. But something isn't right. Drawn into secrets she doesn't understand, Linda must make a choice. But how can a girl with no real knowledge of the world understand what the consequences will be?
Subject Teenage girls -- Fiction
Belonging (Social psychology) -- Fiction
Choice (Psychology) -- Fiction
Family secrets -- Fiction
Christian Scientists -- Fiction
Minnesota -- Fiction
Psychological fiction.
Electronic books.
Internet Site Click to access this resource
Catalogue Information 824819 Beginning of record . Catalogue Information 824819 Top of page .