Shortcuts
Please wait while page loads.

Woollahra Libraries Catalogue

PageMenu- Main Menu-
Page content

Catalogue Display

The New York trilogy: Paul Auster.

The New York trilogy: Paul Auster.
Catalogue Information
Field name Details
ISBN 9780571246120 (Overdrive: electronic bk.)
Author Auster, Paul, 1947- author.
Title The New York trilogy [electronic resource] / Paul Auster.
Publisher/Date London : Faber & Faber, 2008.
Pagination etc. 1 online resource.
Contents note Originally published: 1987.
City of glass -- Ghosts -- The locked room.
Summary Note This is three cleverly interconnected novels that exploit the elements of standard detective fiction and achieve a new genre that is all the more gripping for its starkness. It is a riveting work of detective fiction worthy of Raymond Chandler, and at the same time a profound and unsettling existentialist enquiry in the tradition of Kafka or Borges. In each story the search for clues leads to remarkable coincidences in the universe as the simple act of trailing a man ultimately becomes a startling investigation of what it means to be human. This is the modern novel at its finest: a truly bold and arresting work of fiction with something to transfix and astound every reader.
Subject Detective and mystery stories
New York (N.Y.) -- Social conditions -- Fiction
Psychological fiction.
Electronic books
Added Author Auster, Paul, 1947- City of glass.
Auster, Paul, 1947- Ghosts.
Auster, Paul, 1947- Locked room.
Internet Site Click to access this resource
Catalogue Information 806552 Beginning of record . Catalogue Information 806552 Top of page .