Shortcuts
Please wait while page loads.

Woollahra Libraries Catalogue

PageMenu- Main Menu-
Page content

Catalogue Display

Pachinko / Min Jin Lee.

Pachinko / Min Jin Lee.
Item Information
Shelf Location Collection Volume Ref. Branch Status Due Date Res.
F LEE
Adult Fiction Quick Browse   Double Bay . *, Quick Browse . 8 Apr 2020
F LEE
Adult Fiction Quick Browse   Double Bay . *, Quick Browse . 1 Mar 2020
F LEE
Adult Fiction Quick Browse   Double Bay . *, Quick Browse . 17 Mar 2020
F LEE
Adult Fiction Quick Browse   Double Bay . *, Quick Browse . 18 Mar 2020
F LEE
Adult Fiction Quick Browse   Double Bay . *, Holds .  
F LEE
Adult Fiction   Double Bay . Available .  
F LEE
Adult Fiction Quick Browse   Double Bay . On Loan . 6 Mar 2020
F LEE
Adult Fiction Quick Browse   Double Bay . *, Quick Browse . 17 Mar 2020
F LEE
Adult Fiction Quick Browse   Double Bay . *, Quick Browse . 12 Mar 2020
F LEE
Adult Fiction   Paddington . On Loan . 15 Mar 2020
F LEE
Adult Fiction   Watsons Bay . On Loan . 4 Mar 2020
. Catalogue Record 762364 ItemInfo Beginning of record . Catalogue Record 762364 ItemInfo Top of page .
Catalogue Information
Field name Details
ISBN 9781786691378
Author Lee, Min Jin
Title Pachinko / Min Jin Lee.
Publisher/Date London : Apollo, an imprint of Head of Zeus, 2017.
©2017.
Pagination etc. 489 pages ; 23 cm.
Summary Note "A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of The Kite Runner and Cutting for Stone. PACHINKO follows one Korean family through the generations, beginning in early 1900s Korea with Sunja, the prized daughter of a poor yet proud family, whose unplanned pregnancy threatens to shame them all. Deserted by her lover, Sunja is saved when a young tubercular minister offers to marry and bring her to Japan. So begins a sweeping saga of an exceptional family in exile from its homeland and caught in the indifferent arc of history. Through desperate struggles and hard-won triumphs, its members are bound together by deep roots as they face enduring questions of faith, family, and identity"--
Subject Families -- Korea -- Fiction
Domestic fiction.
Shelf Location F LEE
Catalogue Information 762364 Beginning of record . Catalogue Information 762364 Top of page .