Please wait while page loads.

Woollahra Libraries Catalogue

PageMenu- Main Menu-
Page content

Catalogue Display

Raven black / Ann Cleeves.

Raven black / Ann Cleeves.
Catalogue Information
Field name Details
ISBN 9781447274438 (paperback)
Author Cleeves, Ann author.
Title Raven black / Ann Cleeves.
Edition Paperback edition.
Publisher/Date London : Pan Books, 2015.
Pagination etc. 389 pages ; 20 cm.
Series Shetland 1
Contents note First published: Macmillan, 2006.
"Now a major BBC drama starring Douglas Henshall" -- Cover.
Movie tie-in.
Summary Note Raven Black is the first book in Ann Cleeves' Shetland series - which is now the major BBC1 drama starring Douglas Henshall, Shetland. It is a cold January morning and Shetland lies buried beneath a deep layer of snow. Trudging home, Fran Hunter's eye is drawn to a vivid splash of colour on the white ground, ravens circling above. It is the strangled body of her teenage neighbour Catherine Ross. As Fran opens her mouth to scream, the ravens continue their deadly dance ...The locals on the quiet island stubbornly focus their gaze on one man - loner and simpleton Magnus Tait. But when police insist on opening out the investigation a veil of suspicion and fear is thrown over the entire community. For the first time in years, Catherine's neighbours nervously lock their doors, whilst a killer lives on in their midst. Also available in the Shetland series are White Nights, Red Bones, Blue Lightning and Dead Water. Ann Cleeves' Vera Stanhope series (ITV television drama VERA) contains five titles, of which The Glass Room is the most recent.
Subject Perez, Jimmy (Fictitious character) -- Fiction
Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction
Detectives -- Scotland -- Fiction
Mystery and detective stories
Shetland (Scotland) -- Fiction
Detective and mystery fiction.
Shelf Location F CLEE
Catalogue Information 760031 Beginning of record . Catalogue Information 760031 Top of page .