Please wait while page loads.

Woollahra Libraries Catalogue

PageMenu- Main Menu-
Page content

Catalogue Display

After the quake: Haruki Murakami.

Catalogue Information
Field name Details
Author Murakami, Haruki, 1949-
Title After the quake [electronic resource] / Haruki Murakami.
Publisher/Date [Franklin, Tenn.] : Naxos AudioBooks, 2007.
Contents note Downloadable audio file.
Title from: Title details screen.
Duration: 4:19:49.
Performer note Read by Teresa Gallagher, Francoise Johannel, and James Ottaway.
Summary Note In 1995, the Japanese city of Kobe suffered a massive earthquake. Nearly 6,000 people died. after the quake was the imaginative response from Japan's leading novelist, Haruki Murakami: six stories, each dealing not directly with the catastrophe but the wider seismic effect it had on the emotional lives of people many miles away. It became a catalyst for individuals to reassess their lives with unexpected consequences for themselves and their families and friends around them. After the quake is Murakami's most popular short story collection.
Subject - Name Murakami, Haruki, -- 1949-
Subject Japan -- Social life and customs -- 20th century -- Fiction
Short stories.
Added Author Gallagher, Teresa M.
Johannel, Francoise
Ottaway, James
Internet Site Click to access this resource
Catalogue Information 713043 Beginning of record . Catalogue Information 713043 Top of page .